News Flash

Home

Posted on: September 25, 2020

Important Dates for Lowell Voters

Important Dates 2-01

Election Important Dates 2020

Early Voting
Early voting for the 2020 General Election will take place at the Lowell Senior Center, located at 276 Broadway St. at the following times:

Saturday, October 17: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Sunday, October 18: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Monday, October 19: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday, October 20: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday, October 21: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday, October 22: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday, October 23:  8:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Saturday, October 24: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Sunday, October 25: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Monday, October 26: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday, October 27: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday, October 28: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday, October 29: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday, October 30:  8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Vote By Mail
All registered voters in Massachusetts will be permitted to vote by mail in any 2020 election, with no excuse needed. Voters wishing to vote by mail in the General Election must submit a vote by mail application by October 20th. Applications have been mailed to all registered voters, and can be downloaded by mail. 

Vote by mail ballots can be returned by mail according to the instructions in your ballot package, or in-person  to the Elections & Census Office on Tuesdays/Thursdays, or to the secure ballot drop boxes located near the JFK Plaza and Merrimack Street entrances of City Hall. Beginning 10/27 and through Election Day, the Merrimack Street drop box will be locked after business hours, and the JFK Plaza drop box will be open to receive ballots 24/7 and will be under video surveillance. 

Vote by mail ballots must be postmarked by November 3rd and received no later than November 6th in order to be counted. If you are hand delivering your ballot, it must arrive by November 3rd at 8pm. If you have not yet mailed your ballot, it is advised that your return it in-person rather than through the mail.

Click here to view an instructional video on voting by mail from Interim Elections Director Elliot Veloso.

Download applications below.
English
Khmer
Spanish

Facebook Twitter Email