Programs & Activities

The Senior Center offers drop-in billiards, fitness room, and use of the Library Annex* for computers and borrowing books. These areas are open weekdays only, from 6:30am to 4pm (closed holidays). Activities, meals and trips are for ages 60+ only. *The Library Annex is open to all adults.

Meals are offered every day we are open, $1.50 for breakfast 7 to 9am and $2.50 for lunch at 11:15am (excluding Veterans’ Breakfast and Dinner Dance dates). Please see the Heritage Newsletter for this month’s menus, as well as other food resources.


WEEKLY PROGRAMS

-- Drop in unless noted.


Fitness
Bone Builders (FREE but sign-up required)
Dance Aerobics / Danza Aerobica (FREE)
Line Dancing ($5/class)
“On the Move” Fitness Class ($2/class)
Tai Chi ($4/class)
Yoga ($5/class suggested donation)

Social & Games
45’s Card Game
Bingo
Cribbage
Knitting/Crochet
Mah Jongg
Poker
Quilting
Singing
Veterans Coffee Hour
Wii Bowling

Learning & Support

Anxiety Support Group
Grandparents Raising Grandchildren (monthly)
Computer and Tablet Assistance
Library Computer Workshops (sign-up required)

Please see our Heritage Newsletter for special events this month, including our trips, movies, monthly Dinner Dance, and one-time workshops and performances. 

Bus Trips to Group Travel Venues


Stop by the Senior Center to pick up trip flyers or drop off payments. No cash is accepted for trips, please use check or money order to reserve your seat -- noting the trip title and meal choice on memo line. Payment is due in full at least 2 weeks prior to event dates.
  Date Meal Choices Cost
Newport Playhouse
Comedy and Cabaret
Thursday, February 27, 2020 Buffet Lunch $65 payable to LCOA
Emmet Cahill's Ireland Thursday, March 12, 2020 Corned Beef & Cabbage OR Baked Haddock $79 payable to Best of Times
Twin Rivers Casino Monday, April 6, 2020
sign up starting March 23
$7 lunch credit and $10 bonus play included $20 payable to LCOA - no
longer "buy 4 get 1 free"
Newport Playhouse
Comedy and Cabaret
Thursday, April 16, 2020 Buffet Lunch $65 payable to LCOA
Atlantic City Trip Sunday - Tues., April 26-28   $239 pp double, $329 single
payable to Fox Tours
Corvette's Doo Wop Revue Tuesday, April 28, 2020 Stuffed Chicken Breast OR Baked Schrod $79 payable to Best of Times
Twin Rivers Casino Monday, May 18, 2020
sign up starting March 23
$7 lunch credit and $10 bonus play included $20 payable to LCOA - no
longer "buy 4 get 1 free"
Carole King Tribute Tuesday, May 19, 2020 Stuffed Chicken Breast OR Baked Schrod $82 payable to Best of Times
Newport Playhouse
Comedy and Cabaret
Thursday, June 4, 2020 Buffet Lunch $65 payable to LCOA
Comedy Hypnosis Show Tuesday, June 16, 2020 Stuffed Chicken Breast OR Baked Schrod $79 payable to Best of Times
Spirit of Boston Cruise Tuesday, July 28, 2020 Buffet Lunch $95 payable to Best of Times
Newport Playhouse
Comedy and Cabaret
Thursday, August 6, 2020 Surf and Turf Buffet $75 payable to LCOA
Newport Playhouse
Comedy and Cabaret
Tuesday, Sept. 15, 2020 Lobsterfest Buffet $75 payable to LCOA
A Chicago Celebration Thursday, Sept. 17, 2020 Stuffed Chicken Breast OR Baked Schrod $82 payable to Best of Times
Nashville/Memphis Trip Thurs. - Mon., Sept. 17-21   $1949 and up (see flyer),
payable to Best of Times
Newport - "Ghost of a
Chance" and Cabaret
Thursday, Oct. 15, 2020 Buffet lunch $65 payable to LCOA
The British Invasion Years Tuesday, Oct. 20, 2020 Stuffed Chicken Breast OR Baked Schrod $79 payable to Best of Times
Yesterday Once More Tuesday, Nov. 17, 2020 Stuffed Chicken Breast OR Baked Schrod  
Shades of Buble Christmas Tribute Tuesday, Dec. 1, 2020 Chicken Parmesan OR Baked Schrod  
Newport Playhouse
Holiday Comedy/Cabaret
Thursday, Dec. 3, 2020 Buffet lunch $65 payable to LCOA